blog #5

One of the feature that I need to work on is the wheel is my car because during the test, the wheels come off from the axle while the car hits the wall and the car is moving sideway while going down the ramp and it’s removable

My original plan for designing  the wheel is to put the stick inside the straw and poke a hole at the bottom of the car and put the straw  through the hole and places the CDs on the ends of the stick while five straw pieces in the center use to stable the CD and tape the one end of the CD the wheel won’t come off from the axle.

But after I finish the base of my car, I realized that the straw is not long enough to pass through the holes on sides of the car so I decide to put the wheel on the bottom of the car and hold by the small stick that is glued  to the bottom of the car using the hot glue. MY second design went well until I tested my car, while it’s going down the ramp and hit the wall, one of my wheel came off from the axle.

After testing the car, I realize that my wheel is fully stable because the car is not moving straight while going down the ramp but moving wobbly because the wheel is not stable and also I realize it’s not safe for a car’s wheel to be removable because if it is then it might come off on the way down the ramp and the car will just crash even before it hit the wall so I tape the straw with more tape so the is not space for the CDs to be wobbly so it could moving straight and I put the rubber bands at the end of each axle so the wheel won’t come off while going down the ramp.

Leave a Reply

